The Alleyn Club

The Alleyn Club was founded in 1873 and works to benefit Old Alleynians in the following ways:

  • Support and foster the provision of recreational, social and sporting activities
  • Keep OAs informed of matters of interest to them.
  • Provide financial support
  • Undertake activities that strengthen links between the Club and the College, including support for the College’s academic mission through grants and bursaries

The Alleyn Club rulesThe Club is managed by officers and a committee drawn from the Old Alleynian community and OA clubs and societies.


James Thornton FCA MBA

(1967 - 75)

Vice President

John Lovering CBE

Alleyn Club Secretary

Trevor Llewelyn MA (1972 - 79)

Hon Asst Secretary

N R Robinson FCIArb (1962-71)

Hon Asst Secretary

T J Walsh BA (Staff 1954-89)

Hon Treasurer

James D P Kendall MA FCAA (1959-67)


James D P Kendall (1959-67)
Peter G R Lyon (1952-60)

Ed C J Walsh



Dr Joe Spence, Master of Dulwich College

Amit Bhola, (1995-00) {2019}

Simon Brown
Nick Howe
Mark Hutchings
James Jarrett
Dr Alex R Langley
(1998-03) Alleynian Sailing Society {2020}

Will L Lewis
(1954-65) OAGS {2020}
Alex Mole
Joe Richardson

Professor Andrew Tomkins OBE


Adam Turnbull

(1987-92) {2019}

Michael Wade

Ed Walsh

Discover More

Alleyn Club Secretary

Trevor Llewelyn

+44 (0)20 8299 5335