Academic Staff

In this section you will find contact details for Dulwich College academic staff, including those who work in the Junior School and DUCKS.

For details of Senior Staff and Governors, please see the relevant pages. On our Contact page you will find College telephone, email and location details.

Staff Lists

Senior School

Staff listed alphabetically by Department:

Art
Miss Ella Davison BA davisonep@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Mary-Jo Doherty BA MA Head of Art dohertymj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Frances Bowman BA MAbowmanf@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Bruce Ingram BA MA ingrambd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Robert Mills MA millsrj@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Sue Mulholland BA Director of Art and Design & Technology mulhollandsm@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Annika Reed BA reedae@dulwich.org.uk
Biology
Dr Phil Cue BSc PhD Head of Biology cuepj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Mark Grantham-Hill BSc Examinations Officer granthammg@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alexis Lacheze-Beer BSc BA MPhil lachezea@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Louisa McRobert BSc MSc PhD mcrobertl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Ian Senior BA MA MSc CBiol MIBiol seniori@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Kate Simcox BSc simcoxkc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jack White-Foy BSc whiteja@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Marc Williams BSc williamsmj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Sarah Wood BSc Director of Co-curricular Activities woods@dulwich.org.uk
Careers
Miss Camille Evans PGDip BA Careers Adviser evanscj@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Nicola Stoney BA Careers Coordinator stoneync@dulwich.org.uk
Chemistry
Dr André Avshu BSc PhD avshua@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Francesca Boycott BSc boycottfl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Paul Calleja MChem callejap@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Martin Geach BSc Head of Year 11 geachm@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Rachel McIlwaine MChem PhD Director of Science mcilwainere@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Karen O'Keeffe MA okeeffek@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Lucy Rand MChem FRSC Head of Chemistry randlva@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Jocelyn Ratnasabapathy BScratnasabapathyj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Harry Willetts BSc willettsh@dulwich.org.uk
Classics
Miss Frances Cooke BA cookefa@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Neil Croally MA PhD (OA) Head of Scholarship croallynt@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Brian d'Arcy BA (sabbatical cover one term)darcyb@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Henry Drew BA MSt Head of Classics drewhms@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Jean-Michel Hulls BA MPhil PhD hullsj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Ellie Hyde BA hydee@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Seb Wakely MA wakelysah@dulwich.org.uk
Design & Technology
Mrs Fiona Angel BA Deputy Master Pastoral angelf@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Michael Conroy MA BSc (maternity cover)conroym@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Ellie Crawford BA bishopem@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Martin Grant-Hudson BA grant-hudsonm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Humphrey BA Head of DT humphreyjs@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Simon Inchley BA inchleysr@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Sion Roberts BArobertssr@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Emily Rutter BA rutterem@dulwich.org.uk
Drama
Mrs Victoria Arter-Furlong BA MA arter-furlongv@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Peter Jolly BA DipRSA (OA) Director of Drama jollypv@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Kathryn Norton-Smith BA Head of Academic Drama norton-smithk@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Emma Prendergast BA prendergaste@dulwich.org.uk
Economics
Mr Richard Clancy BSc (OA) clancyrd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Sam Cleary Bsc Head of Politics clearysm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Richard Coughtrie BA MSc coughtrier@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Hugo Flower BA flowerhg@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Nick Fyfe BA Head of Economics fyfen@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Joe Hallam BSc hallamjc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Andrew Threadgould BSc Head of Upper School threadgouldaj@dulwich.org.uk
English
Miss Jo Akrill BA akrillj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Rory Bryant BA bryantrj@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Angela Cartwright BA MA cartwrighta@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Malcolm Cocks BA MA PhD cocksmr@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Tim Cook BAcookt@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Nathalie Coppin BA Head of Wellbeing coppinna@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Rory Fisher BA Head of English fisherrw@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Thomas Glass BA glasstw@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alex Hawes BA MA hawesae@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Simon Middleton BEd Head of Year 7 middletons@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Francesca Ryan BA MAryanfe@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Richard Sutton BA Director of University Admissions suttonrf@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alastair Trevill BA MA trevilla@dulwich.org.uk
English as an Additional Language
Miss Sarah Horsfield BA Head of EAL horsfieldse@dulwich.org.uk
Geography
Dr Jonathan Burbridge BA MA PhD burbidgejj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Max Davidson BA MEd Deputy Head of Middle School davidsonm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alastair Henderson BSc Boarding Housemaster, Blew hendersonra@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Trevor Llewelyn MA (OA) llewelynt@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Matthew Poynter BA Head of Geography (cover) poynterm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Iain Scarisbrick BSc Deputy Master Co-Curricular scarisbrickilh@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Florence Smart BSc (maternity cover)smartf@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Dan Stanley BSc MSc Deputy Head of Upper School stanleyd@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Joanna Woolley MA Head of Geography woolleyjk@dulwich.org.uk
History and Politics
Mr Adrian Barrett-Greene BA barrettaab@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Nick Black BA MA PhD Head of Middle School blacknd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr David Flower MA Director of Studies flowerdj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Hannah Gibbons BA MA (maternity cover)gibbonsh@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Iain Hollingshead MA Community Action Co-ordinator hollingsheadiaf@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Instone BA MA Head of Year 13 instonemq@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Simon Middleton BEd Head of Year 7middletons@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Colm Ó Siochrú MA MPhil Head of History osiochrucg@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Cameron Pyke MA MMus PhD Deputy Master External pykecsb@dulwich.org.uk
Mr David Smith BA smithdr@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Andrew Threadgould BSc Head of Upper School threadgouldaj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Victoria Trevelyan trevelyanv@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Karen Williams MA MA williamskl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Joseph Cartwright MA MSc (OA) Head of Computer Science cartwrightjd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Steven Carroll BSc MSc carrolls@dulwich.org.uk
Dr James Kinch BA BPhil DPhil Head of Academic Administration kinchj@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Andrew Storey BA MSc PhD Director of ICT storeyac@dulwich.org.uk
Learning Support
Miss Jane Brind BEd Dip SpLD Junior School Learning Support Co-ordinator brindjna@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Lucinda Fordham BA Learning Support Teacher fordhamlm@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Prabhjot Hooghan BSc Learning Support Teacher hooghanpk@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Anne Owen CertEd Dip SN SpLD owenaj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Eleanor Walters MA PGCE NASENCO Head of Learning Support waltersef@dulwich.org.uk
Libraries & Archives library@dulwich.org.uk archives@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Soraya Cerio BA, MA, MBA Archivist cerios@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Paul Fletcher BA DipLib MCLIP Head of Libraries fletcherp@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Hazel Forbes BA Junior School Librarian forbesh@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Charlotte Judet BSc Wodehouse Library Assistant judetc@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Calista M Lucy BA MCLIP Keeper of the Archives lucycm@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Katherine A McGuinness BA Raymond Chandler Library Assistant mcguinesskm@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Michelle Robinson BA Wodehouse Library Assistantrobinsonmm@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Rowing BA MA MCLIP Raymond Chandler Librarian rowingej@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Helen Stein BA MSc Wodehouse Library Assistant steinhj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Terry Walsh BA Assistant Archivist walsht@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Robert Weaver BA MA FSAScot Acting Chaplain, Keeper of the Fellows' Library weaverr@dulwich.org.uk
Mathematics
Mr Jonathan Andrews BSc andrewsj@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Nela Brockington BA DPhilbrockingtonn@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jim Capocci BSc OND (Engineering) capoccija@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Emily Collins-McIntyre MMathPhys collins-mcintyreev@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Ashley England MA Head of Mathematicsenglanda@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Faiers BSc Head of Year 10 faiersjh@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Michael Gabriel BSc PhD Deputy Head of Mathematics gabrielmj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr David Iles BScilesd@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Andrew King BSc, MSc, PhD kingaa@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Buddhika Kulatunge BSc Head of MIS kulatungeb@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jeremy Lord BSc College Timetabler lordj@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Mark O'Neill BSc MSc PhD o'neilljm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Chris Ottewill BA MPhil ottewillcj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Aidin Poori BSc MSc pooria@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Will Quayle BSc Head of Year 12 quaylew@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jonathan Ratnasabapathy MA Deputy Director of University Admissions ratnasabapathyja@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Rosslyn-Smith BSc rosslyn-smithjh@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Margaret Russell BSc MA MEd russellmk@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Alison Smith-Baker BSc smith-bakerac@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Victoria Tampin BSc tampinv@dulwich.org.uk
Modern Languages
Miss Faye Barrett MAbarrettfb@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Robert Baylis MA Head of Modern Languages baylisr@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Jane Briggs BA Head of Italian briggsj@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Brooke BA MA adamsone@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jacques Brown BA Head of French brownjg@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Olivia Clark MAclarko@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Kate Cutler BA cutlerk@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Will Dugdale MA Head of German dugdalewj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alex Iltchev BA Head of Spanish iltcheva@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Catherine Juyol BA juyolc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Nick Mair BA Director of Languages mairn@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Toby McPhilemy BA mcphilemyt@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Ben Pelly BA MA Boarding Housemaster of Ivyholme pellyb@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Rachel Porter BAdinhamrl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Poynton BA poyntonje@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Elliot Read MA Assistant Head Pastoral readej@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Elly Sioufi MA sioufie@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Andrew Stark BA DMS MA Head of Chinese starkam@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Julian Suddaby MA MPhil suddabyjs@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Sameer Tanna BA Head of Lower School tannas@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Chloe Wang Head of The Union wangc2@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Patrick Whibley BA Staff Tutor whibleypj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Ben Wood BA woodbr@dulwich.org.uk
Lectoras, Lectrices & Lektorin
Miss Eva Bosch BA MA bosche@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Aeleta Cloud arcloud@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Violeta Frutos Goya BA MA frutosv@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Anne-Lucile Gerardot gerardota@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Linn-Katharina Peters peterslk@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Alessandra Sabellasabellaa@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Catherine Thomson thomsonc@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Anna Vicidominivicidominia@dulwich.org.uk
Music
Dr John Carnelley BMus MMus ARCO Deputy Director of Music (Academic) carnelleyjc@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Claire Cousens BA FRCO cousensc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr David Eno BMus Deputy Director of Music (Practical) enoda@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Caitlin Kelly MMus Head of Music Years 3-8 kellycd@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Lesley Larkum MMus, BMus, ASCM Head of Strings larkuml@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Dan Ludford-Thomas BA FRSM Head of Vocal Studies thomasdl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Richard Mayo MA MusB FRCO Director of Music mayor@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Caroline Medland BA DUCKS medlandc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Luis Pares BMus MMus Head of Keyboards paresla@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Robin Smith DipGSMD Head of Brass smithrm@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Andrew Storey BA MSc PhD Music Technology storeyac@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Elsa Tatevossian MA Concerts Manager and PA to Director of Music tatevossiane@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Lisa Tsang tsangls@dulwich.org.uk
Physical Education
Mr Barny Allen BScallenb@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jordan Annett BScannettj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Bill Athey Sports Coach atheyb@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Nick Brown BEd Boarding Housemaster, The Orchard brownnc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Matthew Burdekin BA Assistant Director of Sport, Master in charge of Basketball burdekinm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Simon Croucher BA Assistant Head Co-curricular, Head of Outings and Expeditions crouchersr@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Davies BSc Assistant Director of Sport daviesj1@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Alice Denyer Rowing Coach denyerak@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jason Foster BSc Head of Rowing
Mr Phil Greenaway BSc Director of Sport greenawaypc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Hanks BSc Master in charge of Rugby hanksjj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Stephen Kelly kellysj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Justin King BEd Master in charge of Hockey kingj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Tracy Palmer Swimming and Water Polo Coach palmertl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Chris Sewell BScsewellc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Tom Whitehead BA Head of Football whiteheadt@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Rob Wood BSc Master in charge of Sports Scholarswoodrj@dulwich.org.uk
Physics
Dr Dario Duo BSc MSc PhD duod@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Martin Dury PhD MSc BSc durymr@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Katherine Gent MPhysgentk@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Victoria Goldsack BSc MSc goldsackav@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Alexis Kelly BA kellyal@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Damian King MA Deputy Master Academic kingdap@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Fermina Marche MPhys marcheft@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Keith Rowney BSc rowneyka@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Jenny Stanley BSc thomasjj@dulwich.org.uk
Religion and Theology
Mrs Sarah Crossley BA MTh crossleyscj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jon Fox BA MA Head of Religion and Theology foxjh@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Alice Lees BA Head of Year 9 parkerar@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Chris Thomas MA (maternity cover)thomasc@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Eleanor Winders BAmorleyef@dulwich.org.uk

Junior School

Dr Toby Griffiths PGCE MA MSc DPhil
Head of Junior School
griffithstga@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Hazel Knight MA
Deputy Head
youngerhk@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Francesca Southern BA
Deputy Head Academic
southernf@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Edward Wickstead BA
Deputy Head Co-curricular
wicksteade@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Alice Alderman BA aldermanal@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Holly Bishop BA bishophc@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Jane Brind BEd brindjna@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Emma Cosford BA cosfordela@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Brian Davies BA daviesbp@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Davies BSc daviesj1@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Rebekak Diamond BA MAdiamondr@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Clare Duncan BA MA(Ed) duncancj@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Victoria Edwards BScedwardsvc@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Hazel Forbes BA Junior School Librarian forbesh@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Tom Goodrich BA goodricht@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Joanna Green BA greenj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Carly Greenaway BSc greenawayc@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Caitlin Kelly BMus kellycd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Nick Mair BA mairn@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Brendan Murphy BAmurphybm@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Rosie Northcott BA MAnorthcottr@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Sophie Omissi BScomissis@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Richard Oubridge BEd oubridger@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Catherine Radford BA MA radfordcm@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Suzanne Rowe BSc with QTS rowes@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Victoria Scott MAscottva@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Susie Stubbs MA (maternity cover)stubbssf@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Paul Wadhamswadhamsp@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Graham Wilson MPhys Head of Junior and Lower School Science wilsong@dulwich.org.uk

DUCKS Infants' School

Mrs Miranda Norris Head of DUCKS
Mrs Joanne Parker BA, Ed - Early Years QTS Deputy Head
Miss Emily Lynch PA to Head of DUCKS
Mrs Emma Millett Infants’ School Registrar /Secretary

Nursery

Heron Class

Ms Anna Turvey Dip Ed, Bed QTS Class Teacher
Mrs Lisa Treliving BA, BTEC Teaching Assistant

Moorhen Class

Mr Christopher Moss BA,GTP QTS Class Teacher
Mrs Filomena Wood BA Teaching Assistant

Reception

Lapwing Class

Miss Emma Leyser BA, QTS Class Teacher
Miss Louise Graham BTEC Teaching Assistant

Swan Class

Mrs Annette Dipré BA, PGCE QTS Class Teacher, Early Years Co-ordinator
Miss Jo Thomas Teaching Assistant

Year 1

Kingfisher Class

Mrs Sarah Jarvis BA QTS Class Teacher, KS1 Co-ordinator
Miss Marian Guilfoyle Dip in Ecs Teaching Assistant

Teal Class

Mrs Joanna James BA, PGCE QTS Class Teacher, Deputy Head
Ms Ruth Owen NVQ2 Teaching Assistant

Year 2

Avocet Class

Mrs Lucy Shaw BA GTP QTS Class Teacher
Mrs Sue Turnbull Montessori Teaching Assistant
Miss Chantelle Frederick NVQ3 Teaching Assistant

Curlew Class

Miss Charlotte Godfree BA, PGCE QTS Class Teacher
Mrs Sue Turnbull Montessori Teaching Assistant
Miss Chantelle Frederick NVQ3 Teaching Assistant

Additional Teaching Staff

Mrs Sarah Gibson BA, GTP QTS Teacher
Mrs Lindsey Whitter BA QTS Teacher
Mrs Cathy Delacroix Cert Ed Learning Support
Mrs Lucy Parry BA Ed, Cert SpLD (OCR), QCF SLCN Learning Support
Mrs Ann-Christine Andersen Learning Support
Mrs Isobel Pearson BADUCKS Librarian/Admin Assistance
Mrs Caroline Medland BA, Music Cert of Adv Studies Music
Mr Tayo Davy BA PE
Miss Sonia Igharben French
Mrs Michelle Whitcombe-Bick CCE Forest School Leader
Mr Julian Barber GLCM, LTCL, (TD), ALCM Piano
Miss Lesley Larkum MMUS, BMUS, ASCM Violin
Sr Miguel Calvo Cello
Mr Freddie Dunstan Caretaker

DUCKS Kindergarten

Mrs Miranda Norris BEd ILMP MEd Head of DUCKS
Miss Sally Donaldson NNEB MA Head of Kindergarten
Mrs Tracey Greenwood NNEB ADCE Deputy Head of Kindergarten
Mrs Polly Twisk DUCKS Executive Assistant

Baby Room

Miss Susan Larkin BA Hons Ed Room Leader
Miss Vicky Roff NVQ 3 Early Years Practitioner
Mrs Sandra Tarrant NVQ level 3 Early Years Practitioner

Toddler Room

Mrs Judy Acers NCFE level 3 Room Leader
Mrs Ali Eyet CACHE level 3 Early Years Practitioner
Miss Hayley Lewis NCFE level 3 Early Years Practitioner
Miss Lianne Monger BA Hons Ed Early Years Practitioner
Miss Vicky Roff NVQ 3 Early Years Practitioner
Miss Leona Williams NNEB Early Years Practitioner

Duckling Room

Mrs Nina Hul EYPS, MA Room Leader
Miss Harriet Brook NNEB Early Years Practitioner
Miss Mollie Greenwood BA Hons Ed Early Years Practitioner
Mrs Lara Nicholls NVQ level 2 Early Years Practitioner
Mrs Diane Tyrrell Early Years Practitioner
Miss Claudine Uwinbabazi CACHE level 3 Early Years Practitioner

Support Members of Staff

Miss Wendy Cooke NVQ level 2 Support Worker to EYP team
Miss Janice Souter Food Hygiene Certificate Housekeeper
Mrs Marie Wood NVQ 3 Early Years Practitioner (job share)

Discover More