Academic Staff

In this section you will find contact details for Dulwich College academic staff, including those who work in the Junior School and DUCKS.

For details of Senior Staff and Governors, please see the relevant pages. On our Contact page you will find College telephone, email and location details.

Staff Lists 2019-2020

Senior School

Staff listed alphabetically by Department:

Art  
Miss Ella Davison BA davisonep@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Mary-Jo Doherty BA MA Head of Art dohertymj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Bruce Ingram BA MA ingrambd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Robert Mills MA millsrj@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Sue Mulholland BA Director of Art and Design & Technology mulhollandsm@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Annika Reed BA reedae@dulwich.org.uk
Biology  
Dr Phil Cue BSc PhD cuepj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Nicolas Gardner MSc BSc Head of Biology gardnern@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Mark Grantham-Hill BSc Examinations Officer granthammg@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alexis Lacheze-Beer BSc BA MPhil lachezea@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Louisa McRobert BSc MSc PhD mcrobertl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Ian Senior BA MA MSc CBiol MIBiol seniori@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jack White-Foy BSc MSc whiteja@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Marc Williams BSc williamsmj@dulwich.org.uk
Chemistry  
Miss Francesca Boycott BSc boycottfl@dulwich.org.uk
Dr James Flanagan PhD MSci Head of Chemistry flanaganja@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Martin Geach BSc Head of Year 10 geachm@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs  Rachel Ibbotson BSc ibbotsonr@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Rachel McIlwaine MChem PhD Director of Science mcilwainere@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Karen O'Keeffe MA okeeffek@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Lucy Rand MChem FRSC Deputy Director of Higher Education (UK) randlva@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Jocelyn Ratnasabapathy BSc ratnasabapathyj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Harry Willetts BSc willettsh@dulwich.org.uk
Classics  
Miss Frances Cooke BA cookefa@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Neil Croally MA PhD (OA) Head of Scholarship croallynt@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Henry Drew BA MSt Head of Classics drewhms@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Jean-Michel Hulls BA MPhil PhD hullsj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Ellie Hyde BA hydee@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Rowan Newland BA (maternity cover) newlandr@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Seb Wakely MA wakelysah@dulwich.org.uk
Design & Technology  
Mrs Fiona Angel BA Deputy Master Pastoral angelf@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Michael Conroy MA BSc (maternity cover) conroym@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Ellie Crawford BA Head of Year 7 bishopem@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Humphrey BA Head of DT humphreyjs@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Simon Inchley BA inchleysr@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Sion Roberts BA robertssr@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Emily Rutter BA rutterem@dulwich.org.uk
Drama  
Mrs Victoria Arter-Furlong BA MA arter-furlongv@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Peter Jolly BA DipRSA (OA) Director of Drama jollypv@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Lucy Mackenzie BA (Maternity Cover) mackenziel@dulwich.org.uk 
Mrs Kathryn Norton-Smith BA Head of Academic Drama norton-smithk@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Emma Prendergast BA prendergaste@dulwich.org.uk
Economics  
Mr Richard Clancy BSc (OA) clancyrd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Richard Coughtrie BA MSc coughtrier@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Hugo Flower BA flowerhg@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Joe Hallam BSc hallamjc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Rob Hullet BA (Sabbatical Cover) hullettr@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Andrew Threadgould BSc Head of Upper School threadgouldaj@dulwich.org.uk
Dr James Wisson BSc DPhil MPhil Head of Economics wissonj@dulwich.org.uk
English  
Miss Jo Akrill BA akrillj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Rory Bryant BA bryantrj@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Angela Cartwright BA MA cartwrighta@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Malcolm Cocks BA MA PhD cocksmr@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Tim Cook BA cookt@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Nathalie Coppin BA coppinna@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Rory Fisher BA Head of English fisherrw@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Thomas Glass BA glasstw@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alex Hawes BA MA hawesae@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Francis Hutton-Williams BA MPhil hutton-williamsf@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Simon Middleton BEd Head of Year 8 middletons@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Sarah Miller BA (Sabbatical Cover) millers@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Richard Sutton BA ATCL Director of Higher Education suttonrf@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alastair Trevill BA MA trevilla@dulwich.org.uk
English as an Additional Language  
Miss Sarah Horsfield BA Head of EAL horsfieldse@dulwich.org.uk
Geography  
Mr Max Davidson BA MEd Deputy Head of Middle School davidsonm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alastair Henderson BSc Boarding Housemaster, Blew hendersonra@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Trevor Llewelyn MA (OA) llewelynt@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Ciara O'Loughnane BA  
Mr Matthew Poynter BA Head of Geography (cover) poynterm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Iain Scarisbrick BSc Deputy Master Co-Curricular scarisbrickilh@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Dan Stanley BSc MSc Deputy Head of Upper School stanleyd@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Joanna Woolley MA Head of Geography woolleyjk@dulwich.org.uk
Higher Education and Careers  
Mr Richard Sutton BA ATCL Director of Higher Education suttonrf@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Lucy Rand MChem FRSC Deputy Director of Higher Education (UK) randlva@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jonathan Ratnasabapathy MA Deputy Director of Higher Education (International) ratnasabapathyja@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Camille Evans BA PGDip Head of Careers evanscj@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Nicola Stoney BA Careers and University Admissions Manager stoneync@dulwich.org.uk
History and Politics  
Mr Adrian Barrett-Greene BA barrettaab@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Nick Black BA MA PhD Head of Middle School blacknd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr David Flower MA Director of Studies flowerdj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Hannah Gibbons BA MA (maternity cover) gibbonsh@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Iain Hollingshead MA Community Action Co-ordinator hollingsheadiaf@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Instone BA MA Head of Year 12 instonemq@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Simon Middleton BEd Head of Year 8 middletons@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Colm Ó Siochrú MA MPhil Head of History osiochrucg@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Cameron Pyke MA MMus PhD Deputy Master External pykecsb@dulwich.org.uk
Mr David Smith BA smithdr@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Andrew Threadgould BSc Head of Upper School threadgouldaj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Victoria Trevelyan trevelyanv@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Karen Williams MA MA williamskl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Joseph Cartwright MA MSc (OA) Head of Computer Science cartwrightjd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Steven Carroll BSc MSc carrolls@dulwich.org.uk
Dr James Kinch BA BPhil DPhil Head of Academic Administration kinchj@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Andrew Storey BA MSc PhD Director of ICT storeyac@dulwich.org.uk
Learning Support  
Mrs Lucinda Fordham BA Learning Support Teacher fordhamlm@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Ronke Olusanya BSocSc MSocSc Learning Support Coordinator Junior School olusanyar@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Anne Owen CertEd Dip SN SpLD owenaj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Eleanor Walters MA PGCE NASENCO Head of Learning Support waltersef@dulwich.org.uk
Libraries & Archives library@dulwich.org.uk archives@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Paul Fletcher BA DipLib MCLIP Head of Libraries fletcherp@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Hazel Forbes BA Junior School Librarian forbesh@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Charlotte Judet BSc Wodehouse Library Assistant judetc@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Calista M Lucy BA MCLIP Keeper of the Archives lucycm@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Katherine A McGuinness BA Raymond Chandler Library Assistant mcguinesskm@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Michelle Robinson BA Wodehouse Library Assistant robinsonmm@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Rowing BA MA MCLIP Raymond Chandler Librarian rowingej@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Helen Stein BA MSc Wodehouse Library Assistant steinhj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Robert Weaver BA MA FSAScot Acting Chaplain, Keeper of the Fellows' Library weaverr@dulwich.org.uk
Mathematics  
Mr Jonathan Andrews BSc andrewsj@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Nela Brockington BA DPhil brockingtonn@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Emily Collins-McIntyre MMathPhys collins-mcintyreev@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Ashley England MA Head of Mathematics englanda@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Faiers BSc Head of Year 11 faiersjh@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Michael Gabriel BSc PhD Deputy Head of Mathematics gabrielmj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr David Iles BSc ilesd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Buddhika Kulatunge BSc Head of MIS kulatungeb@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jeremy Lord BSc College Timetabler lordj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Andrew Mowll MA mowlla@dulwich.org.uk 
Dr Mark O'Neill BSc MSc PhD o'neilljm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Chris Ottewill BA MPhil ottewillcj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Aidin Poori BSc MSc pooria@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Will Quayle BSc Head of Year 13 quaylew@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jonathan Ratnasabapathy MA Deputy Director of Higher Education (International) ratnasabapathyja@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Rosslyn-Smith BSc rosslyn-smithjh@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Margaret Russell BSc MA MEd russellmk@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Alison Smith-Baker BSc smith-bakerac@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Victoria Tampin BSc tampinv@dulwich.org.uk
Modern Languages  
Miss Faye Barrett MA barrettfb@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Robert Baylis MA Head of Modern Languages baylisr@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Jane Briggs BA Head of Italian briggsj@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Brooke BA MA adamsone@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jacques Brown BA brownjg@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Olivia Clark MA clarko@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Kate Cutler BA cutlerk@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Mat Doran MA Head of French  
Mr Will Dugdale MA Head of German dugdalewj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alex Iltchev BA Head of Spanish iltcheva@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Catherine Juyol BA juyolc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Nick Mair BA Director of Languages mairn@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Toby McPhilemy BA mcphilemyt@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Ben Pelly BA MA Boarding Housemaster of Ivyholme pellyb@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Rachel Porter BA dinhamrl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Poynton BA poyntonje@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Elliot Read MA Assistant Head Pastoral readej@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Elly Sioufi MA sioufie@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Andrew Stark BA DMS MA Head of Chinese starkam@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Julian Suddaby MA MPhil suddabyjs@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Sameer Tanna BA Head of Lower School tannas@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Chloe Wang Head of The Union wangc2@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Patrick Whibley BA Staff Tutor whibleypj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Ben Wood BA woodbr@dulwich.org.uk
Lectoras, Lectrices & Lektorin  
Miss Eva Bosch BA MA bosche@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Aeleta Cloud arcloud@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Violeta Frutos Goya BA MA frutosv@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Anne-Lucile Gerardot gerardota@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Linn-Katharina Peters peterslk@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Catherine Thomson thomsonc@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Anna Vicidomini vicidominia@dulwich.org.uk
Music  
Dr John Carnelley BMus MMus ARCO Deputy Director of Music (Academic) carnelleyjc@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Claire Cousens BA FRCO Head of Academic Music cousensc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr David Eno BMus Deputy Director of Music (Practical) enoda@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Caitlin Kelly MMus Head of Music Years 3-8 kellycd@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Lesley Larkum MMus, BMus, ASCM Head of Strings larkuml@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Dan Ludford-Thomas BA FRSM Head of Vocal Studies thomasdl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Richard Mayo MA MusB FRCO Director of Music mayor@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Caroline Medland BA DUCKS medlandc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Luis Pares BMus MMus Head of Keyboards paresla@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Robin Smith DipGSMD Head of Brass smithrm@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Andrew Storey BA MSc PhD Music Technology storeyac@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Elsa Tatevossian MA Concerts Manager and PA to Director of Music tatevossiane@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Lisa Tsang tsangls@dulwich.org.uk
Physical Education  
Mr Jordan Annett BSc annettj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Nick Brown BEd Boarding Housemaster, The Orchard brownnc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Matthew Burdekin BA Assistant Director of Sport, Master in charge of Basketball burdekinm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Simon Croucher BA Assistant Head Co-curricular, Head of Outings and Expeditions crouchersr@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Davies BSc Assistant Director of Sport daviesj1@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jason Foster BSc Head of Rowing fostermjc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Phil Greenaway BSc Director of Sport greenawaypc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Hanks BSc Master in charge of Rugby hanksjj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Stephen Kelly kellysj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Justin King BEd Master in charge of Hockey kingj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Tracy Palmer Swimming and Water Polo Coach palmertl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Chris Sewell BSc sewellc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Tom Whitehead BA Head of Football whiteheadt@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Rob Wood BSc Master in charge of Sports Scholars woodrj@dulwich.org.uk
Physics  
Dr Dario Duo BSc MSc PhD duod@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Katherine Gent MPhys gentkl@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Victoria Goldsack BSc MSc Head of Year 9 goldsackav@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Andrew Inglis MEng inglisa@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Alexis Kelly BA Head of Physics kellyal@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Damian King MA Deputy Master Academic kingdap@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Keith Rowney BSc rowneyka@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alan Siu BEng BSc MAFin MEng  
Mrs Jenny Stanley BSc thomasjj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Yvonne Windsor PgDip windsory@dulwich.org.uk
Religion and Theology  
Mrs Alex Apaloo MA  
Reverend Tim Buckler BA MA bucklert@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Sarah Crossley BA MTh crossleyscj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jon Fox BA MA Head of Religion and Theology foxjh@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Alice Lees BA Head of Year 10 parkerar@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Chris Thomas MA (maternity cover) thomasc@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Eleanor Winders BA morleyef@dulwich.org.uk

Junior School

Dr Toby Griffiths PGCE MA MSc DPhil
Head of Junior School
griffithstga@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Hazel Knight MA
Deputy Head
youngerhk@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Victoria Scott MA
Director of Studies
scottva@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Edward Wickstead BA
Deputy Head Co-curricular
wicksteade@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Alice Alderman BA aldermanal@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Davies BSc daviesj1@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Rebekak Diamond BA MA diamondr@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Rowan Doherty dohertyr@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Emma Field (Year 4 Group Co-ordinator) cosfordela@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Hazel Forbes BA Junior School Librarian forbesh@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Tom Goodrich BA (Year 3 Group Co-ordinator) goodricht@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Joanna Green BA greenj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Carly Greenaway BSc greenawayc@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Caitlin Kelly BMus kellycd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Angus Lawson Masters of Teaching (Australia) lawsona@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Nick Mair BA mairn@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Rosie Northcott BA MA (Year 5 Group Co-ordinator) northcottr@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Ronke Olusanya BSocSc MSocSc olusanyar@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Sophie Omissi BSc (Year 6 Group Co-ordinator) omissis@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Richard Oubridge BEd oubridger@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Catherine Radford BA MA radfordcm@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Sophie Rollins BA rollinss@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Suzanne Rowe BSc with QTS rowes@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Francesca Southern BA southernf@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Paul Wadhams wadhamsp@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Graham Wilson MPhys Head of Junior and Lower School Science wilsong@dulwich.org.uk

DUCKS Infants' School

Mrs Miranda Norris BEd (Hons) PGCE Leadership and Management, ILMP Head of DUCKS
Mrs Joanne Parker BEd Early Years Deputy Head of DUCKS
Miss Emily Lynch PA to Head of DUCKS
Mrs Emma Millett DUCKS Registrar
Miss Jenna Begum  DUCKS School Administrator

Nursery

 

Heron Class

 
Ms Anna Turvey Dip Ed, Bed Class Teacher
Mrs Hanna Choukri NVQ2 Teaching Assistant

Moorhen Class

 
Mrs Lindsey Whitter BA Class Teacher (job share)
Mrs Patricia Zammit, FDEY Montessori Class Teacher (job share)
Mrs Lisa Treliving BA, BTEC Teaching Assistant

Nursery additional Teaching Assistants (job share)

 
Ms Ruth Owen NVQ2 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Elaine Probert City and Guilds AD Teaching Assistant
Mrs Sandra Tarrant Teaching Assistant

Reception

 

Lapwing Class

 
Miss Emma Leyser BA Teaching Assistant
Ms Ali Eyet NVQ3 Teaching Assistant

Puffin Class

 
Mrs Annette Dipré BA Early Years Co-ordinator, Class Teacher
Miss Louise Graham BTEC Teaching Assistant

Swan Class

 
Mrs Chris Moss BA Class Teacher
Miss Jo Thomas NVQ3 Teaching Assistant

Year 1

 

Kingfisher Class

 
Mrs Sarah Jarvis BA Class Teacher
Mrs Fil Wood BA Level 3 TA Diploma Teaching Assistant

Teal Class

 
Mrs Kate Ronay Class Teacher
Miss Marian Guilfoyle Dip in Econ Teaching Assistant

Year 2

 

Avocet Class

 
Mrs Lucy Shaw BA Class Teacher

Curlew Class

 
Mrs Kate Ma Class Teacher

Teaching Assistants for Year 2

 
Miss Tilly Frederick NVQ3 Teaching Assistant
Ms Ruth Owen NVQ2 Teaching Assistant (job share)
Mrs Sue Turnbull Montessori Teaching Assistant (job share)

Learning Support

 
Mrs Gill Benest BA (Hons) Head of Learning Support Transition
Mrs Cathy Delacroix Cert Ed Learning Support
Mrs Lucy Parry BEd Learning Support
Mrs Ann-Christine Andersen BA EAL Support

Music

 
Mrs Caroline Medland BA Music Cert of Adv Studies Music Teacher
Mr Julian Barber GLCM LTCL (TD) ALCM Piano
Miss Lesley Larkum MMUS BMUS ASCM Violin
Mr Miguel Calvo MMUS BMUS Cello

Additional Teaching Staff

 
Mrs Juliette Holmes BA Part-time Year 1 Teacher
Mrs Jo Naylor BA Part-time Year 2 Teacher
Mr Tayo Davy BA PE Teacher
Sonia Igharnen French Teacher
Mrs Isobel Pearson BA DUCKS Librarian
Mrs Michelle Whitcombe Bick Level 3 Forest School Leader
Mr Freddy Dunstan Caretaker

DUCKS Kindergarten

Mrs Miranda Norris BEd ILMP MEd Head of DUCKS
Miss Sally Donaldson NNEB MA Head of Kindergarten
Mrs Tracey Greenwood NNEB ADCE Deputy Head of Kindergarten

Baby Room

 
Miss Susan Larkin BA Hons Ed Room Leader
Miss Vicky Roff NVQ 3 Early Years Practitioner
Mrs Sandra Tarrant NVQ level 3 Early Years Practitioner

Toddler Room

 
Mrs Nina Hul EYPS, MA Room Leader
Miss Mollie Greenwood BA Hons Ed Early Years Practitioner
Mrs Lara Nicholls NVQ level 2 Early Years Practitioner
Mrs Diane Tyrrell Early Years Practitioner
Miss Claudine Uwinbabazi CACHE level 3 Early Years Practitioner

Duckling Room

 
Mrs Judy Acers NCFE level 3 Room Leader
Miss Hayley Lewis NCFE level 3 Early Years Practitioner
Miss Beth Peters NVQ level 2 Early Years Practitioner
Mrs Nicola Straker PGCE and QTS Early Years Practitioner
Miss Lianne Monger BA Hons Ed Early Years Practitioner
Miss Leona Williams NNEB Early Years Practitioner

Support Members of Staff

 
Miss Wendy Cooke NVQ level 2 Support Worker to EYP team
Miss Amina Nabatanzi Early Years Practitioner
Miss Janice Souter Food Hygiene Certificate Housekeeper
Mrs Marie Wood NVQ 3 Early Years Practitioner (job share)

Discover More