Academic Staff

In this section you will find contact details for Dulwich College academic staff, including those who work in the Junior School and DUCKS. 

For details of Senior Staff, Governors and Fellows, please see the relevant pages. On our Contact page you will find College telephone, email and location details. 

Staff Lists

Senior School

Staff listed alphabetically by Department:

Art
Miss Ella Davison BA davisonep@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Mary-Jo Doherty BA MA Head of Art dohertymj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Bruce Ingram BA MA ingrambd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Robert Mills MA millsrj@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Sue Mulholland BA Director of Art and Design & Technology mulhollandsm@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Annika Reed BA reedae@dulwich.org.uk
Biology
Dr Phil Cue BSc PhD Head of Biology cuepj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Mark Grantham-Hill BSc Examinations Officer granthammg@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alexis Lacheze-Beer BSc BA MPhil lachezea@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Louisa McRobert BSc MSc PhD mcrobertl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Ian Senior BA MA MSc CBiol MIBiol seniori@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Kate Simcox BSc simcoxkc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jack White-Foy BSc whiteja@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Marc Williams BSc williamsmj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Sarah Wood BSc Director of Co-curricular Activities woods@dulwich.org.uk
Careers
Miss Camille Evans PGDip BA Careers Adviser evanscj@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Soare Head of Careers elizabeth.soare@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Nicola Stoney BA Careers Coordinator stoneync@dulwich.org.uk
Chemistry
Dr André Avshu BSc PhD avshua@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Francesca Boycott BSc boycottfl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Paul Calleja MChem callejap@duwlich.org.uk
Mr Martin Geach BSc Head of Year 10 geachm@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Rachel McIlwaine MChem PhD Director of Science mcilwainere@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Karen O'Keeffe MA okeeffek@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Lucy Rand MChem FRSC Head of Chemistry randlva@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Burbidge BA singleea@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Harry Willetts BSc willettsh@dulwich.org.uk
Classics
Miss Frances Cooke BA cookefa@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Neil Croally MA PhD (OA) Head of Scholarship croallynt@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Henry Drew BA MSt drewhms@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Jean-Michel Hulls BA MPhil PhD Head of Classics hullsj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Ellie Hyde BA hydee@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Seb Wakely MA wakelysah@dulwich.org.uk
Design & Technology
Mrs Fiona Angel BA Deputy Master Pastoral angelf@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Emma Berry BA berryea@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Ellie Crawford BA Head of Year 7 bishopem@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Martin Grant-Hudson BA grant-hudsonm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Humphrey BA Head of DT humphreyjs@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Simon Inchley BA inchleysr@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Emily Rutter BA rutterem@dulwich.org.uk
Drama
Mrs Victoria Arter-Furlong BA MA arter-furlongv@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Peter Jolly BA DipRSA (OA) Director of Drama jollypv@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Kathryn Norton-Smith BA Head of Academic Drama norton-smithk@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Emma Prendergast BA prendergaste@dulwich.org.uk
Economics
Mr Richard Clancy BSc (OA) clancyrd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Sam Cleary Bsc Head of Politics clearysm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Hugo Flower BA flowerhg@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Nick Fyfe BA Head of Economics fyfen@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Kelly Galvin BA galvinkj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Joe Hallam BSc hallamjc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Andrew Threadgould BSc Head of Upper School threadgouldaj@dulwich.org.uk
English
Miss Jo Akrill BA akrillj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Rory Bryant BA bryantrj@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Angela Cartwright BA MA cartwrighta@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Malcolm Cocks BA MA PhD cocksmr@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Nathalie Coppin BA Head of Wellbeing coppinna@dulwich.org.uk
Mr John Craig BA Head of Year 11 craigje@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Rory Fisher BA Head of English fisherrw@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Thomas Glass BA glasstw@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alex Hawes BA MA hawesae@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Simon Middleton BEd Head of Year 8 middletons@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Richard Sutton BA Director of University Admissions suttonrf@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alastair Trevill BA MA trevilla@dulwich.org.uk
English as an Additional Language
Miss Sarah Horsfield BA Head of EAL horsfieldse@dulwich.org.uk
Geography
Dr Jonathan Burbridge BA MA PhD burbidgejj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Max Davidson BA MEd Deputy Head of Middle School davidsonm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alastair Henderson BSc Boarding Housemaster, Blew hendersonra@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Trevor Llewelyn MA (OA) llewelynt@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Matthew Poynter BA poynterm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Iain Scarisbrick BSc Deputy Master Co-Curricular scarisbrickilh@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Dan Stanley BSc MSc Deputy Head of Upper School stanleyd@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Joanna Woolley MA Head of Geography woolleyjk@dulwich.org.uk
History and Politics
Mr Adrian Barrett-Greene BA barrettaab@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Nick Black BA MA PhD Head of Middle School blacknd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr David Flower MA Assistant Head of Academic (Director of Studies) flowerdj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Iain Hollingshead MA Community Action Co-ordinator hollingsheadiaf@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Instone BAMA Head of Year 12 instonemq@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Colm Ó Siochrú MA MPhil Head of History osiochrucg@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Cameron Pyke MA MMus PhD Deputy Master External pykecsb@dulwich.org.uk
Mr David Smith BA smithdr@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Simon Thomas BA MA thomassj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Andrew Threadgould BSc Head of Upper School threadgouldaj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Victoria Trevelyan trevelyanv@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Karen Williams MA MA williamskl@dulwich.org.uk
ICT
Mr Joseph Cartwright MA MSc (OA) Head of Computing cartwrightjd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Steven Carroll BSc MSc PGCE carrolls@dulwich.org.uk
Dr James Kinch BA BPhil DPhil Head of Critical Thinking kinchj@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Andrew Storey BA MSc PhD Director of ICT storeyac@dulwich.org.uk
Learning Support
Miss Jane Brind BEd Dip SpLD Junior School Learning Support Co-ordinator brindjna@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Lucinda Fordham Learning Support Teacher fordhamlm@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Prabhjot Hooghan BSc PGCE Learning Support Teacher hooghanpk@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Anne Owen CertEd Dip SN SpLD owenaj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Eleanor Walters BA Head of Learning Support waltersef@dulwich.org.uk
Libraries & Archives library@dulwich.org.uk archives@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Gail Bottomley BSc Raymond Chandler Librarian bottomleyg@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Soraya Cerio BA, MA, MBA Archivist cerios@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Paul Fletcher BA DipLib MCLIP Head of Libraries fletcherp@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Hazel Forbes BA Junior School Librarian forbesh@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Charlotte Judet BSc Wodehouse Library Assistant judetc@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Calista M Lucy BA MCLIP Keeper of the Archives lucycm@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Katherine A McGuinness BA Wodehouse Library Assistant mcguineskm@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Rowing BA MA MCLIP Raymond Chandler Librarian rowingej@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Helen Stein BA MSc Wodehouse Library Assistant steinhj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Terry Walsh BA Assistant Archivist walsht@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Robert Weaver BA MA FSAScot Acting Chaplain, Keeper of the Fellows' Library weaverr@dulwich.org.uk
Mathematics
Mr Jonathan Andrews BSc andrewsj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Ross Bishop MEng bishoprj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jim Capocci BSc OND (Engineering) capoccija@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Faiers BSc Head of Year 9 faiersjh@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Michael Gabriel BSc PhD gabrielmj@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Andrew King BSc, MA, PhD kingaa@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Buddhika Kulatunge BSc Assistant College Administrator kulatungeb@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jeremy Lord BSc College Analyst and Assistant Timetabler lordj@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Emily Collins-McIntyre MMathPhys collins-mcintyreev@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Mark O'Neill BSc MSc PhD o'neilljm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Chris Ottewill BA MPhil Head of Mathematics ottewillcj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Aidin Poori BSc MSc pooria@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Steve Purchase BSc MSc PhD purchasesa@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Will Quayle BSc Head of Year 13 quaylew@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jonathan Ratnasabapathy MA ratnasabapathyja@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Rosslyn-Smith BSc rosslyn-smithjh@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Margaret Russell BSc MA MEd russellmk@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Alison Smith-Baker BSc smith-bakerac@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Victoria Tampin BSc tampinv@dulwich.org.uk
Modern Languages
Mr Robert Baylis MA Head of Modern Languages baylisr@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Jane Briggs BA Head of Italian briggsj@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Brooke BA MA adamsone@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jacques Brown BA Head of French brownjg@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Kate Cutler BA cutlerk@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Rachel Dinham BA dinhamrl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Will Dugdale MA Head of German dugdalewj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Alex Iltchev BA Head of Spanish iltcheva@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Catherine Juyol BA juyolc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Nick Mair BA Director of Languages mairn@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Toby McPhilemy BA mcphilemyt@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Fernando Nieto Almada BA MA nietoalmadaF@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Ben Pelly BA MA Boarding Housemaster of Ivyholme pellyb@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Rachel Porter BAdinhamrl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Poynton BA poyntonje@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Elliot Read MA Assistant Head Pastoral readej@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Elly Sioufi MA sioufie@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Andrew Stark BA DMS MA Head of Chinese starkam@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Julian Suddaby MA MPhil suddabyjs@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Sameer Tanna BA Head of Lower School tannas@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Chloe Wang Head of The Union wangc2@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Patrick Whibley BA Staff Tutor whibleypj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Ben Wood BA woodbr@dulwich.org.uk
Lectoras, Lectrices & Lektorin
Miss Eva Bosch BA MA bosche@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Aeleta Cloud arcloud@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Violeta Frutos Goya BA MA frutosv@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Anne-Lucile Gerardot gerardota@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Linn-Katharina Peters peterslk@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Catherine Thomson thomsonc@dulwich.org.uk
Music
Dr John Carnelley BMus MMus ARCO Deputy Director of Music (Academic) carnelleyjc@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Claire Cousens BA FRCO cousensc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr David Eno BMus Deputy Director of Music (Practical) enoda@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Caitlin Kelly MMus Head of Music Years 3-8 kellycd@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Lesley Larkum MMus, BMus, ASCM Head of Strings larkuml@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Dan Ludford-Thomas BA FRSM Head of Singing thomasdl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Richard Mayo MA MusB FRCO Director of Music mayor@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Caroline Medland BA DUCKS medlandc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Luis Pares BMus MMus Head of Keyboards paresla@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Robin Smith Dip.GSMD Head of Brass smithrm@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Andrew Storey BA MSc PhD Music Technology storeyac@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Jennifer Axtell BA Concerts Manager and PA to Director of Music axtellJ@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Lisa Tsang tsangls@dulwich.org.uk
Physical Education
Mr Barny Allen BSc allenb@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Bill Athey Sports Coach atheyb@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Nick Brown BEd Boarding Housemaster, The Orchard brownnc@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Matthew Burdekin BA Master in charge of Basketball burdekinm@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Simon Croucher BA Head of Outings and Expeditions crouchersr@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Davies BSc daviesj1@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Phil Greenaway BSc Director of Sport greenawaypc@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Alice Denyer Rowing Coach denyerak@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Hanks BSc Master in charge of Rugby hanksjj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Stephen Kelly kellysj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Justin King BEd Master in charge Hockey kingj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Tracy Palmer Swimming and Water Polo Coach palmertl@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Curtis Whaymand BSc MSc MIC Tennis whaymandcag@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Tom Whitehead BA Head of Football whiteheadt@dulwich.org.uk
Physics
Dr Dario Duo BSc MSc PhD duod@dulwich.org.uk
Dr Martin Dury PhD MSc BSc durymr@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Ben Ford fordbw@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Alexis Kelly BA kellyal@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Damian King MA Deputy Master Academic kingdap@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jonathan Lansley-Gordon MSc lansley-gordonj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Fermina Marche MPhys marcheft@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Keith Rowney BSc rowneyka@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Jenny Stanley BSc thomasjj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Andrew Wheble BA MEng Head of Physics whebleajc@dulwich.org.uk
Religion and Theology
Mrs Sarah Crossley BA MTh crossleyscj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Jon Fox BA MA Head of Religion and Theology foxjh@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Eleanor Morley BA morleyef@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Alice Lees (née Parker) BA parkerar@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Robert Weaver BA MA FSAScot Keeper of the Fellows' Library weaverr@dulwich.org.uk
Rev Justin White MEng MA MA whitejm@dulwich.org.uk

Junior School

Head of Junior School

Dr Toby Griffiths PGCE MA MSc DPhil
griffithstga@dulwich.org.uk

Deputy Head

Miss Hazel Younger MA PGCE
youngerhk@dulwich.org.uk

Deputy Head Academic

Mrs Francesca Southern BA PGCE
southernf@dulwich.org.uk

Deputy Head Co-curricular

Mr Edward Wickstead BA

wicksteade@dulwich.org.uk

Mrs Alice Alderman BA PGCE aldermanal@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Holly Bishop BA PGCE bishophc@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Jane Brind BEd brindjna@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Adriene Cooper BA PGCE MA coopera@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Emma Cosford BA PGCE cosfordela@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Brian Davies BA PGCE daviesbp@dulwich.org.uk
Mr James Davies BSc daviesj1@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Clare Duncan BA PGCE MA(Ed) duncancj@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Victoria Edwards BSc PGCEedwardsvc@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Hazel Forbes BA Junior School Librarian forbesh@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Martin Frost BA MA frostmj@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Tom Goodrich BA PGCE goodricht@dulwich.org.uk
Ms Joanna Green BA greenj@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Carly Greenaway BSc greenawayc@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Caitlin Kelly BMus kellycd@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Nick Mair BA mairn@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Brendan Murphy BAmurphybm@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Rosie Northcott BA MAnorthcottr@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Richard Oubridge BEd oubridger@dulwich.org.uk
Mrs Catherine Radford BA MA PGCE radfordcm@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Suzanne Rowe BSc with QTS rowes@dulwich.org.uk
Miss Victoria Scott MA PGCEscottva@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Paul Wadhamswadhamsp@dulwich.org.uk
Mr Graham Wilson MPhys PGCE Head of Junior and Lower School Science wilsong@dulwich.org.uk

DUCKS Infants

DUCKS Kindergarten

Miss Sally Donaldson NNEB, MA Head of Kindergarten
Mrs Tracey Greenwood NNEB, ADCE Deputy Head of Kindergarten
Mrs Polly Twisk DUCKS Executive Assistant

Baby Room

Miss Susan Larkin BA Hons Ed Room Leader (job share)
Mrs Diane Tyrrell Room Leader (job share)
Mrs Sandra Tarrant NVQ level 3 Early Years Practitioner

Toddler Room

Mrs Nina Hul EYPS, MA Room Leader
Miss Harriet Brook NNEB Early Years Practitioner
Mrs Lara Nicholls NVQ level 2 Early Years Practitioner
Miss Vicky Roff NVQ 3 Early Years Practitioner
Miss Leona Williams NNEB Early Years Practitioner

Duckling Room

Mrs Judy Acers NCFE level 3 Room Leader
Mrs Ali Eyet NVQ level 3 Early Years Practitioner
Miss Mollie Greenwood BA Hons Ed Early Years Practitioner
Miss Hayley Lewis NCFE level 3 Early Years Practitioner
Miss Lianne Monger BA Hons Ed Early Years Practitioner
Miss Claudine Uwinbabazi CACHE level 3 Early Years Practitioner

Support Members of Staff

Miss Wendy Cooke NVQ level 2 Support Worker to EYP team
Miss Janice Souter Food Hygiene Certificate Housekeeper
Mrs Laura Sabilia Montessori Diploma Early Years Practitioner (job share)
Mrs Marie Wood NVQ 3 Early Years Practitioner (job share)

Discover More